How to Send Mails in Own Regional Language using Gmail

With such a large client base, GMail has incorporated many languages into their mailing system. You can now send mails in different languages and use GMail in these languages as well.

The languages supported include Arabic, Basque, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Kannada, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Norwegian, Oriya, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil and Portugal), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Simplified Chinese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, UK English, US English, Ukrainian, Urdu, or Vietnamese.

You can now use your favorite mailing system to send mails in your own regional languages. The steps to change your language settings are quite simple.

It is better to remember the navigation procedure because if you change the language to a format that you cannot understand then you cannot easily undo your action without having to read the links. The procedure is simple:

  • Log into your GMail account.
  • Click on ‘Settings’.
  • Click on the dropdown box that’s adjacent to ‘GMail display language’.
  • Select the language of your choice.
  • Click ‘Save changes’ to save the new language setting permanently.
  • Changing the language can be a bit of a problem if you do not understand the language that you change it to since even the links that undo the action are also translated.


Leave a Reply